top of page

Who is Elizabeth Lisi Ramirez?

So, you want to know who I am. 

I was born Elizabeth Ramirez. I added "Lisi" to my professional name. Lisi is the nickname given to me and used by my family. I was born in Miami, FL, and raised in Hialeah, FL. For those who aren't familiar with South Florida, Hialeah is considered a part of the whole of Miami. I moved back to Miami after living on Long Island, New York for about 5 years. However, I travel to Long Island frequently. I was raised by my mother and grandmother in a half-Deaf cultured and half-Hispanic cultured household. Well, it really was a mixture of cultures: Deaf, Hearing, American, and Cuban culture. It all influenced who I am today. I am a Child Of Deaf Adults (CODA), which is where the Deaf culture influence comes from.

I'm a native speaker of English and Spanish and a native signer of American Sign Language. I graduated from Miami Dade College in Miami, FL with my Associate of Arts and Associate of Science degrees in Foreign Language and ASL Interpretation, respectively. Then, I attended and graduated from Five Towns College in Dix Hills, NY with my Bachelor of Fine Arts in Acting. I love creating. I love animals; although I'm not vegan, I try to have vegan meals sometimes. I love driving and hiking and exploring. I love adventure.

This is just a little insight into who I am, but you can get to know me a little better by following my Instagram and YouTube Channel. Linked below. And I can be funny. Sometimes. 

bottom of page